RE: Dark Light Wants to Know What You Would Do

The post by the Kvetcher on this topic is truely amazing.  DK constantly is berating Aish (or as he calls them “The Dark Light” like something out of World of Warcraft) for answering stupid questions or for answering questions they dont have any business answering because its our of the Rabbis jurisdiction.  But now they post a question, which really is a very interesting one, and don’t answer it and instead leave it up to what “we” think, and still they are wrong!

Its truly amazing…damned if they do and damned if they don’t.  And of course he has to be totally sarcastic about the religious response

I think for refusing to wear tefillin, the son should be publicly whipped, his apartment “donated” to a yeshiva, his secular whore of a girlfriend dragged by a mehadrin Egged-bus around town, and just for good measure, a Modern Orthodox girl should get bleached.

What’s worse is his response to a comment about an appropriate response,

HAHAHAHA Frum Jews are going to refuse PAYMENT as protest….oh, man, that’s the funniest one I heard yet! You should be writing for The Kvetcher!

If this joke was about a black person turning down a piece of fried chicken or any other stereotype he would attack them mercilessly.  But instead its ok to go with stereotypes of frum Jews, or Jews in general that we love money.  So is that what we learn from you DK? Its ok to be racist against people who are different, but only if they are religious Jews.  They are vermin, right DK?

If its worth anything, I would pray and let him pay me because every jew is entitled to every mitzvah they can get, and its not his parent’s fault that he is refusing to put on tephilin.  He is at least doing the right thing and making sure a minyan says kaddish, the two are mutually exclusive.

6 Responses to “RE: Dark Light Wants to Know What You Would Do”

  1. DK Says:

    You’ve clearly not read anything much on my blog, or you would know I am hardly guilty of ONLY picking on frum Jews. The post referenced was on Ohr Somayach, not Big Aish. Ohr Somayach means “happy light,” but the do not preach happiness. Only the dark , downwardly mobile transient vision of third class citizenship for the lowly B’nai Niddah.

  2. cheerer Says:

    Fine. Maybe you dont only pick on frum Jews, but its about 90% of the time, so we’ll call it even. And yes, although this specific post was about OS not Aish its the same point. Damned if they do, damned if they don’t.

    Ohr Somayach means “happy light,” but the do not preach happiness.

    Perfect example of a major point of mine. You obviously had a bad experience and were given the wrong impression about Judaism. I’m happy, I’m happy to be observant, in fact I am more happy because I have a purpose in life. I have something to live for, other then total selfish means.

    Being Jewish and religious IS a life of happiness, but it requires that you realize the world doesn’t revolve around you…I guess that’s many people’s problem with it.

  3. DK Says:

    You are being a typical fundamentalist. If someone doesn’t see the world as you do, it is because they are a narcissist.

    Keep calling people names who see things differently than you do. All those who are already believers will agree with you. But you will win no others.

  4. cheerer Says:

    You are being a typical fundamentalist. If someone doesn’t see the world as you do, it is because they are a narcissist.

    Keep calling people names who see things differently than you do. All those who are already believers will agree with you. But you will win no others.

    I am? What’s amazing is that you didn’t address any of my points rather call me a “fundamentalist” and say I called you names. Try arguing the actual points (like I did) rather then a blog version of “I know you are but what am I”

  5. DK Says:

    I dealt with your inaccuracies in my first comment. Your response was to claim generally that everything was wonderful in frumville, and attack the characters of those who disagreed. Read through our limited exchange once more.

  6. cheerer Says:

    While I haven’t been blogging for a long time, you can tell (by the post I just wrote) that everything is far from fine in “frumville”. What i was saying was that it is a happy life being frum if one does it correctly. And if i “attack the characters of those who disagreed” shouldn’t I be attacking myself now based on my most recent article?

    I have been posting for less than 2 week and already you decided I have a rep for attacking the character of those who disagree? You really jump to conclusions quickly, and clearly don’t read my blog. Stop assuming that all frum Jews are the same, and the worst of us.


Leave a Reply

